Islamia University of Bahawalpur Merit List 2019 Check Online Free

The Islamia University of Bahawalpur (IUB), colloquially recognized as Islamia University, is situated in the historically significant city of Bahawalpur, Pakistan. In the 1975, the Jamia Abbasia University was renamed to Islamia University of Bahawalpur and declared as a general university. The multi-university has not only established satellite campuses in Bahawalpur but also in other cities. The university has a remarkable and admirable infrastructure. Which was once a dessert of sand dunes is now a state of the art built campus with well-designed faculties, lush green lawns, comfortable hostels and residence, farms and orchids. IUB offers admissions in graduate programs at Bahawalpur campuses (abbasia, Baghad ul jaded, Khawaja farid). MCAT and ECAT are necessary for medical and engineering programs. National aptitude test is compulsory for All BS Programs. NAT Special Test 2019 for admission in Bachelor and master programs session 2019.

Islamia University of Bahawalpur List of Selected Candidates 2019

  • Applied Psychology
  • Arabic
  • Computer Science & IT
  • Economics
  • English
  • Geography
  • Education
  • Educational Training
  • History
  • International Relations
  • Management Science
  • Mathematics
  • Islamic Studies
  • Law
  • Library & Information Science
  • Media Studies
  • Modern Centre of Excellence in Islamic Studies
  • Pakistan Studies
  • Persian
  • Pharmacy
  • Physical Education & Sports Sciences
  • Physics
  • Political Science
  • Siraiki
  • Social Work
  • Statistics
  • University College of Agriculture & Environmental Sciences
  • University College of Arts & Design
  • University College of Conventional Medicine
  • Urdu & Iqbaliat

The new purpose built campus in Bahawalpur is called the Baghdad-ul-Jadeed Campus. The university has shown commendable expansion and development. Quality education is being imparted in latest and emerging disciplines such as Engineering, Agriculture, Veterinary Sciences, Business Administration, Computer, Law, Education, Fine Arts, Pharmacy, Life Sciences and Sports Sciences. Not only new campuses and buildings have been constructed, but 47 new departments have been introduced which offer degree programs in more than 70 disciplines.  However further study and research is still being carried out in the pre-existing conventional fields of Religious Affairs, Languages, Social and Basic Sciences.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *